Nia 5 Stages Introductory Series | Nia Menu
Nia 5 Stages Introductory Series

Nia 5 Stages Introductory Series

Allison Rivers Samson

Nia 5 Stages Introductory Series

Event Type: Other

Start: Monday, September 10, 2012 at 5:30pm

End: Monday, October 8, 2012 at 6:30pm


578 Searls Ave, Nevada City, CA, US


This series is offered as a prepaid package of 5 classes for $60 or $15 per class.

Notes About This Event

Come explore the profound healing power of 5 simple moves that increase body awareness and allow you to develop strength, flexibility, mobility, agility and stability. The Nia 5 Stages is an integrative practice that is based on the 5 stages of human development: embryonic, creeping, crawling, standing and walking. Through personal exploration of the "Yoga of Nia," you will learn to guide yourself, making choices based on seeking comfort and pleasure. The Nia 5 Stages practice leads to realignment and restructuring of your body giving you physical and energetic balance. For all fitness levels; no experience necessary.

5 Mondays: September 10, 17, 24; October 1, 8. 5:30pm - 6:30pm.

This event will be registered through a third party service. A new page will open to sign in or register.