Nia 5 Stages | Nia Menu
Nia 5 Stages

Nia 5 Stages

Shannon Lane Geltner

Nia 5 Stages Class

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • Th
  • F
  • Sa
  • Su
8:00am - 9:00am
Nia 5 Stages

Day: Saturday

Time: 8:00am - 9:00am


190 W. Main Street , Lewisville, TX, US


This class is by pre-registration ONLY. Please contact Shannon if you are interested in registering for the 5 Stages Class. Registration must be completed a week in advance.  

Notes About This Class

The Nia 5 Stages is an integrative practice based on the five stages of human development: embryonic, creeping, crawling, standing, and walking. Each stage is a foundation for the next. Combined, all five stages help people to integrate physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. When practiced daily and in the correct sequence these stages facilitate optimal alignment and function. Practicing the Nia 5 Stages allows your body to naturally reclaim the physical mobility, flexibility, strength, agility or stability you need so that Your Body's Way aligns with The Body's Way. The continual practice of the Nia 5 Stages provides a way for the body to do what it does best, which is to take care of itself, to self-heal. When allowed to, the body always moves towards healing itself, seeking where it functions optimally. Movement is the body's medicine and the Nia 5 Stages are The Body's Way Workout. All levels of fitness are welcome, no experience necessary! Knee pads are required for this practice and will be provided, feel free to bring your own.